Pastoral Council

Saint James Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council investigates pastoral realities (including liturgy, administration, evangelization, education, and hospitality), reflects on the realities, and recommends steps to take to fulfill the vision of the parish mission statement.

Saint James Parish Mission Statement

A Catholic Community in Cazenovia, serving God through Worship, Education, Pastoral Care, Administration, and Development of the Parish Community, by means of Word, Sacrament and Charity. We recognize our role in protecting God’s creation and humbly accept it.

Below are the names of the 2019-2020 Pastoral Council members. If you have any questions or comments for the pastoral council, please reach out to the members.

Father Kevin Corcoran

Deacon John Addante

Anne Galton - Chairperson

Paul Amidon

Sarah Dennis

Rich Huftalen

Sal Scrano

Marie Knapp

Sierra Miller

John Neuffer

Beth Carroll